Wang Lihong’s wonderful life

王力宏演唱會

Leehom Wang, born May 17, 1976 in Rochester, New York, USA, is a native of Yiwu, Zhejiang; Chinese pop singer, music producer, actor, director; has a double honorary doctorate from Williams University and Berkeley College of Music.

In 1995, he released his debut album “Love Beethoven” to enter the entertainment circle. In 1998, he won the attention with the album “Revolution and Rotation”, and won the Best Mandarin Men’s Singer Award and Best Record Producer Award in the 10th Taiwan Golden Melody Award the following year. In 2000, he entered the film industry with the action movie “Thunder Warrior”. In 2004, he created the chinked-out style in the album “Sun and Moon in the Heart”. In the same year, he won the 15th Taiwan Golden Melody Award for Best Record Producer with his album “Unbelievable“.
In 2006, he won the Best Mandarin Mandarin Singer Award in the 17th Taiwan Golden Melody Award for his album “Heroes of the World”. In 2007, he starred in the drama film “Lust Caution” directed by Ang Lee. In 2008, it was selected by the US website GOLDSEA as one of the “80 most influential American Asians in the United States.” In 2011, he edited and directed the self-directed love movie “Love Notice”. In 2013, he starred in the Hollywood movie “The Hacker Confrontation” and signed the CAA. On October 20th, 2017, the starring music documentary “Full Fire” was released nationwide. In 2018, he starred in the youth romance film “Nothing to Ask West.”

In addition to performing arts, Wang Lihong served as UNICEF International Youth Ambassador in 2002 [15] and served as Taipei City Environmental Ambassador in 2009. He has performed for the Turin Winter Olympics and served as the Olympic torchbearer for the Beijing Olympics and the London Olympics and the Ambassador of the Taipei Pavilion at the Shanghai World Expo. In 2011, he and former Taiwanese leader Ma Ying-jeou held a dialogue at Tsinghua University in Taiwan. In 2013, he was invited to give a speech at the University of Oxford on the theme of “Understanding China”.

王力宏的精彩人生

王力宏演唱會

王力宏(Leehom Wang),1976年5月17日出生於美國紐約羅切斯特,祖籍浙江義烏;華語流行樂男歌手、音樂制作人、演員、導演; 擁有威廉姆斯大學和伯克利音樂學院雙榮譽博士的學歷。

1995年發行個人首張專輯《情敵貝多芬》,從而進入演藝圈 。1998年憑借專輯《公轉自轉》獲得關註 ,並於次年獲得第10屆臺灣金曲獎最佳國語男演唱人獎、最佳唱片制作人獎 。2000年以動作電影《雷霆戰警》涉足影壇。2004年在專輯《心中的日月》中首創chinked-out曲風 ;同年憑借專輯《不可思議》獲得第15屆臺灣金曲獎最佳唱片制作人獎 。
2006年憑借專輯《蓋世英雄》獲得第17屆臺灣金曲獎最佳國語男演唱人獎 。2007年出演李安導演的劇情片《色戒》。2008年被美國網站GOLDSEA評選為“80位美國最有影響力的美籍亞洲人”之一 。2011年自編自導自演愛情電影《戀愛通告》 。2013年出演好萊塢電影《駭客交鋒》並簽約CAA 。2017年10月20日,主演的音樂紀錄片《火力全開》在全國公映 。2018年主演青春愛情片《無問西東》 。

演藝事業外,王力宏在2002年擔任聯合國兒童基金會國際青年大使 [15] ,2009年擔任臺北市環保大使。曾為都靈冬奧會開場表演,擔任北京奧運會、倫敦奧運會兩屆奧運火炬手以及上海世博會臺北館形象大使。2011年與前臺灣領導人馬英九在臺灣清華大學進行對談。2013年受邀在牛津大學進行一場以“認識華流”為主題的演講。